Chalk Outlines of Bodies

Not that kind!

I’ve  love our house but I’ve always hated our kitchen tile floor. It is brown which I abhor and it is so hard that we need special squishy mats so that we don’t feel REALLY OLD IN THE BONES while cooking and doing dishes.  But I do love when spontaneous learning happens and our spontaneous learning has made me love the tiles- because they take chalk really well.

First, Iris tris to lay down and draw around herself with the chalk and does a darned good job and we finish it up. Then she draw her usual eyes and mouth and belly stripes which I’ve never understood. Plus, I am pretty sure this one is Jesus due to the dots in the hands:

Then, Iris did another, this time with a Pupik (yiddish for belly button) and nipples.

Then, Iris did a wonderful job tracing her bunny. She traced that bunny 5 times:

About mooreamalatt

Find my whole bio here: http://www.savvyparentingsupport.com/#!about/cktc
This entry was posted in Play, School/Teaching. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chalk Outlines of Bodies

  1. fotoalbum says:

    What’s Taking place i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have discovered It positively helpful and it has helped me out loads. I’m hoping
    to contribute & aid different users like its helped me.

    Good job.

    Like

Leave a Reply

